Information on the database "Dictionary of Legal Terms in Belarusian, Russian and English"

The database "Dictionary of Legal Terms in Belarusian, Russian and English" (hereinafter – the multilingual dictionary) was created in 2011 by the National Center of Legal Information of the Republic of Belarus with the participation of the state scientific institution “Institute of Language and Literature named after Yakub Kolas and Yanka Kupala of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus” and the educational institution "Minsk State Linguistic University".

A multilingual dictionary is a terminological resource reflecting the diversity and features of the modern terminology of the Belarusian legislation. The resource contains legal terms in Belarusian, Russian and English. In order to expand the information and search capabilities of the database, each term of a multilingual dictionary has semantic (associative) links reflecting its subject matter.

The multilingual dictionary is intended to assist the state bodies and other organizations in carrying out of rule-making and law enforcement activities, can be used both by scientists and by practicing lawyers in their professional activities, as well as by all those who are interested in the problems of legal terminology.

Information on using the multilingual dictionary

To start working with the lexical array of a multilingual dictionary you need to determine the language in which the term will be searched. The required interface language is selected from the drop-down list located in the upper right corner of the resource page.

Search terms in the database is possible by:

  • entering a fragment of a word or a whole word in the search window (“Enter a term”) located on the main page of the resource, and pressing the button ;

  • selecting the required term from the list of terms presented on the resource main page with one click of the left mouse button. Search can be performed either through the whole lexical array of the dictionary by selecting the bookmarks “All”, or through the lists of terms for a certain letter from “A” to “Z”.

You can select the required term by moving around the list of found terms with one click of the left mouse button, as a result you will be moved to a card in which all of its information data is presented.

The term card of the multilingual dictionary contains:

  • term names in Belarusian, Russian and English;

  • normative definitions of the term (if they are contained in legislative acts);

  • associative links of the term, forming its terminological system, in the form of hyperlinks with the possibility of transitions to the cards of these terms;

  • button "Back to search", by clicking which you will be moved to the main page of the resource with a search string and an alphabetical index of terms. To return to the previous page of the resource and back, you need to use the arrows “left” (back, to the previous page) and “right” (forward, to the next page) located in the menu of your browser;

  • the button "Report an error", with which you can notify the specialists who are engaged in the maintenance of the dictionary about inaccuracies or errors in the translation of the term.

To send suggestions for improving the quality of the presented database, as well as in case of any inaccuracies or errors in terminology, we ask you to fill out a special form by clicking on the "Suggestions and comments" button.

Информация о базе данных ”Словарь юридических терминов на белорусском, русском и английском языках“

База данных ”Словарь юридических терминов на белорусском, русском и английском языках“ (далее – многоязычный словарь) была создана в 2011 году Национальным центром правовой информации Республики Беларусь при участии государственного научного учреждения ”Институт языка и литературы имени Якуба Коласа и Янки Купалы Национальной академии наук Беларуси“ и учреждения образования ”Минский государственный лингвистический университет“.

Многоязычный словарь представляет собой терминологический ресурс, отражающий разнообразие и особенности современной терминологии белорусского законодательства. Ресурс содержит юридические термины на белорусском, русском и английском языках. С целью расширения информационных и поисковых возможностей базы данных каждый термин многоязычного словаря имеет смысловые (ассоциативные) связи, отражающие его тематику.

Многоязычный словарь предназначен оказывать помощь государственным органам и иным организациям в осуществлении нормотворческой и правоприменительной деятельности, может быть использован как учеными, так и практикующими юристами в своей профессиональной деятельности, а также всеми, кто интересуется проблемами юридической терминологии.

Информация по использованию многоязычного словаря

Для начала работы с лексическим массивом многоязычного словаря необходимо определиться с языком, на котором будет осуществляться поиск интересующего термина. Необходимый язык интерфейса выбирается из раскрывающегося списка, расположенного в верхнем правом углу страницы ресурса.

Поиск терминов в базе данных возможен посредством:

  • набора фрагмента слова или слова целиком в окне поиска (”Введите термин“), расположенного на главной странице ресурса, и нажатия кнопки ;

  • выбора искомого термина из списка терминов, представленного на главной странице ресурса, одним щелчком левой клавиши мыши. Поиск возможно осуществлять либо по всему лексическому массиву словаря, выбрав закладку ”Все“, либо по спискам терминов на определенную букву от ”А“ до ”Я“.

Перемещаясь по списку найденных терминов, одним щелчком левой клавиши мыши можно выбрать необходимый термин, в результате чего будет осуществлен переход в карточку, в которой представлены все его информационные данные.

Карточка термина многоязычного словаря содержит:

  • наименования термина на белорусском, русском и английском языках;

  • нормативные определения термина (при их наличии в актах законодательства);

  • ассоциативные связи термина, образующие его терминологическую систему, в виде гиперссылок с возможностью переходов в карточки этих терминов;

  • кнопку ”Назад к поиску“, при нажатии которой осуществляется переход на главную страницу ресурса с поисковой строкой и алфавитным указателем терминов. Для возврата на предыдущую страницу ресурса и обратно необходимо использовать стрелки ”влево“ (назад, на предыдущую страницу) и ”вправо“ (вперед, на следующую страницу), расположенные в меню Вашего браузера;

  • кнопку ”Сообщить об ошибке“, с помощью которой можно уведомить специалистов, занимающихся ведением словаря об имеющихся неточностях или ошибках в переводе термина.

Для отправки предложений по улучшению качества представленной базы данных, а также в случае обнаружения каких-либо неточностей или ошибок в терминологии, просим Вас заполнить специальную форму, нажав на кнопку ”Предложения и замечания“.